Links

Here you will find a round up of links to relevant Internet sites that deal with research, innovation and packaging:

Research Promotion

EPIC

State institution with an industrial and commercial focus (EPIC). Main responsibilities include the collection, processing and dissemination of international technical and scientific information derived from the worldwide network of French embassies. The site offers a search engine for sites within the network and access to publications from ADIT. Additional activities include the latest reports from respective technology fields. Language: French

Regional Delegation for Research and Innovation

The DRRT represents the French Ministry of Science (Ministère de la Recherche) in Ile-de-France. Its responsibilities include supporting institutions in their goal to improve research value and promote the expansion of a scientific and technical culture. The site includes a section on current research and links to sites like CORDIS (Community Research and Development Service). Language: French

Online Research Framework Program

Link to the German portal for the 7th EU Research Framework program of the Federal Ministry for Education and Research. One research emphasis is "Food, Health and Welfare." Links to relevant contacts as well as instructions for submission are available on the site. Language: German

Research and Industry

ofi - Austrian Research Institute for Chemistry and Technology

Today, ofi is one of the largest testing and research institutes in Austria - and thus an important factor in the innovation system. As a competent and flexible partner, ofi has supported major international companies and above all numerous organizations and small to mid-sized businesses since it was founded in 1946. Together with these companies, ofi develops new products or applications and provides certainty about the quality of offerings through their testing process. With headquarters in Vienna and Neustadt, ofi is focused in the areas of construction, bioenergy, pharmaceuticals, surface treatments and plastic products.

Wiener Neustadt Technical College

Founded in 1994, the Wiener Neustadt technical college is the first technical college in Austria. Since the founding days, its goal is to connect academics and on-the-job experience targeted at the needs of business and technology. At this time, there are four faculties at the Wiener Neustadt University of Applied Sciences: Business, Technology, Health and Security and Sport.

IPU

IPU is an innovative company in the field of engineering. It offers the development of highly qualified processes and products, consulting activities and partnerships with experts in engineering and communication technology. IPU has a broad platform on food safety and legal requirements for preservation and packaging, especially with regards to the decomposition process caused by fungi. Languages: Danish, English

Bernard Gregory Foundation (ABG)

Founded in 1980, the Bernard Gregory Foundation has given itself the task of promoting the value of training through research in the non-academic world and the entry of young graduate research students into business. The ABG is supported by the public sector, academic and commercial research centers, universities and companies. It provides services related to the job search (personal consultation and advice, job offers and a database for resumes) as well as information on the training and employment of graduate research students (quarterly magazine, weekly online magazine, website). In addition, it helps educational institutions prepare their students for careers in business. (Doctorial, Program "Adding value to knowledge - a new thesis chapter"). Languages: French, English

ECRIN

Association for the promotion of research and innovation through the support and organization of knowledge transfer. The goal of ECRIN is to promote the relationship between research and industry at an early stage in order to drive development and innovation. A comprehensive list of links enables further research. Languages: French, English presentation of the association

German Packing Institute and the Association of German Packaging Engineers e. V.

The homepage gives information on the activities of both organizations. Among other things, the site offers research opportunities for innovation, experts and packaging materials. A forum is also offered. Language: German, English

Wageningen UR Food & Biobased Research

The Wageningen UR Food & Biobased Research works in the scientific field of sustainable uses for food safety and packaging. Through close collaboration with the government and the industry, the group creates inspiring opportunities and special solutions by merging their experience from various scientific and industrial fields. Languages: Dutch, English

Technological Institute of Auvergne

The institute supports small and mid-sized businesses in their technical developments. In packaging, Casimir provides technical support for designers, manufacturers and consumers of packaging. Casimirs goals: sensitivity to foster new business relationships and thus identify and implement them in addition to project support. Language: French

AlphaGalileo

AlphaGalileo is a European community project that aims to raise awareness for the importance of European research and the information flow between research communities and mass media. The portal offers journalists worldwide around the clock access to news, images and background information. An expert database is also provided. Languages: French, English, German

Schools and Universities

AgroParisTech

Information about AgroParisTech and its activities including engineer program, training for and through research as well as research projects for and with the industry. Language: French

ESIEC: French School of Packaging Engineers

The ESIEC website presents its offer: engineering education, further education for engineers and managers, research, technology transfer in collaboration with companies, European and international partnerships. In addition, a link list is provided. Languages: French, English

Technical University of Munich: School of Brewing and Food Technology

The web site for the Weihenstephan scientific center for nutrition, land use and environment offers information on current events and presents the school, study opportunities and research activities. Additionally, it offers information on graduation, postdoctoral lecture qualification and the central facilities of the TUM campus in Weihenstephan. Languages: German, English

Royal University for Veterinary and Agriculture Sciences: Department of Dairy and Food Science

The Danish KVL is one of the leading European universities in food research. The website offers information on courses, programs and research projects. A guided tour provides a quick overview of the work of the university. Languages: English, Danish

Magazine and Information Services

Food Science Central

The non-profit organization, IFIS, provides extensive information on the food industry on its website. Additional services offered include an innovation database, a search engine and a regular newsletter. Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese

Neue Verpackung (New Packaging)

The website of one of the leading German packaging magazines provides detailed, daily information on the German packaging industry. Various search engines allow additional research on events, products and companies. Language: German

Lebensmittel Zeitung (Food Magazine)

On the Food Magazine web site - one of the leading German magazines in this field - all aspects of the food industry are discussed. A discussion forum, search engine and a regular newsletter are part of their offer. Language: German, English

Food Production Daily

FoodProductionDaily.com is one of the leading European sites for information on food technology and packaging. The web site offers a variety of information services. One special service is the option to receive personalized newsletters. Language: English

Emballage Digest

The Emballage Digest magazine focuses primarily on packaging, e.g. technologies, machines and processes. Emballage Digest reporting covers all markets in the packaging industry including food, household products, industry packaging, cosmetics/perfumes, pharmaceuticals, chemicals, equipment, etc. Emballage Digest puts an emphasis on innovation and offers an international overview of the packaging industry. Language: French, English

Packworld

Packworld.com, the website of the American "Packaging World" magazine, provides information on general packaging and the international packaging market. The site also offers an excellent search engine. Language: English

Packaging Magazine

Packagingmagazine.co.uk is the online version of the leading industry magazine in Britain. The website concentrates on news, jobs, technical facilities, events and materials. Language: English

IDW online

The world of science up close: The science information service (idw) opens doors to science, research and teaching for those interested. News, archive, calendar and the links on science are all at no cost. Languages: German, English

Links

Hier finden Sie eine Sammlung von Links zu wichtigen Internetseiten, die sich mit Forschung, Innovationen und Verpackungen beschäftigen:

Forschungsförderung

EPIC

Staatliche Einrichtung mit einem industriellen und gewerblichen Fokus (EPIC). Die Haupttätigkeit ist die Sammlung, Verarbeitung und Verbreitung internationaler technischer und wirtschaftlicher Informationen, die von dem weltweiten Netzwerk der französischen Botschaften stammen. Die Site bietet eine Suchmaschine für die Sites des Netzwerkes und einen Zugang zu den Veröffentlichungen von ADIT an. Das weitere Angebot umfasst aktuelle Meldungen für die jeweiligen Technologiefelder. Sprache: Französisch

Regionaldelegation für Forschung und Innovation

Das DRRT repräsentiert das französische Wissenschaftsministerium (Ministère de la Recherche) in Ile-de-France. Sein Aufgabenbereich beinhaltet, Institutionen bei ihrem Ziel den Forschungsnutzen zu steigern zu unterstützen und die Verbreitung einer wissenschaftlichen und technischen Kultur zu fördern. Die Site umfasst einen Bereich zur aktuellen Forschung und Links zu Sites wie CORDIS (Forschungs- und Entwicklungsservice der Gemeinschaft). Sprache: Französisch

Forschungsrahmenprogramm online

Link zum Deutschen Portal des 7. EU-Forschungsrahmenprogramms des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung. Ein Forschungsschwerpunkt sind "Lebensmittel, Gesundheit und Wohlergehen". Links zu entsprechenden Kontaktstellen sowie eine Anleitung zur Antragstellung sind auf der Internetseite einsehbar. Sprache: Deutsch

Forschung und Industrie

ofi - Österreichisches Forschungsinstitut für Chemie und Technik

Heute ist das ofi eines der größten Prüf- und Forschungsinstitute in Österreich - und damit ein wichtiger Faktor im Innovationssystem. Als kompetenter und flexibler Partner unterstützt das ofi seit seiner Gründung 1946 neben international tätigen Großunternehmen vor allem zahlreiche Organisationen, Klein- und Mittelbetriebe. Mit diesen Unternehmen gemeinsam entwickeln wir neue Produkte oder Anwendungen und geben ihnen durch unser Prüfangebot Gewissheit über die Qualität ihrer Angebote. Sein Angebot fokussiert das ofi mit Sitz in Wien und Wiener Neustadt in den Schwerpunktbereichen Bauwesen, Bioenergie, Pharma, Oberflächentechnik und Kunststoffprodukte.

Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt

Die 1994 gegründete Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt ist die erste Fachhochschule Österreichs. Seit den Gründungstagen verfolgt sie das Ziel, eine akademische mit einer praxisnahen Ausbildung zu verbinden, die gezielt an den Anforderungen von Wirtschaft und Technik ausgerichtet ist. Derzeit gibt es an der Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt vier Fakultäten: Wirtschaft, Technik, Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Sport.

IPU

IPU ist ein innovatives Unternehmen aus dem Ingenieurbereich. Es bietet die Entwicklung hochqualifizierter Prozesse und Produkte, Beratungstätigkeiten und die Zusammenarbeit mit Experten aus dem Ingenieurbereich und den Kommunikationstechnologien. IPU verfügt über eine breite Wissensplattform rund um Lebensmittelsicherheit und gesetzliche Regelungen zu Konservierung und Verpackung, insbesondere auf dem Gebiet der durch Pilze hervorgerufenen Verderbnisprozesse. Sprache: Dänisch, Englisch

Stiftung Bernard Gregory (ABG)

Die 1980 gegründete Stiftung Bernard Gregory hat sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, den Wert von Ausbildung durch Forschung in der nicht-akademischen Welt bekannt zu machen und fördert den Einstieg junger Doktoranden in Unternehmen. Das ABG wird von der öffentlichen Hand, akademischen und wirtschaftlichen Forschungszentren sowie Universitäten und Firmen unterstützt. Es bietet Serviceleistungen rund um die Arbeitsplatzsuche an (persönliche Beratung und Betreuung, Jobangebote und eine Datenbank für Lebensläufe) sowie Informationen über die Ausbildung und Beschäftigung von Doktoranden (vierteljährliches Magazin, wöchentliches Online-Magazin, Website). Des Weiteren hilft es den ausbildenden Institutionen, ihre Doktoranden auf Karrieren in der Wirtschaft vorzubereiten (Doctoriales, Programm "Mehrwert zu Kenntnissen hinzufügen - Ein neues Kapitel der Doktorarbeit"). Sprache : Französisch, Englisch

ECRIN

Verband zur Förderung von Forschung und Innovation durch die Unterstützung und Organisation von Wissenstransfer. ECRINs Ziel ist es, Beziehungen zwischen Forschung und Industrie bereits zu einem frühen Zeitpunkt zu fördern, um Entwicklungen und Innovationen voranzutreiben. Eine umfassende Linkliste ermöglicht weitere Recherche. Sprache: Französisch, englische Präsentation des Verbands

Deutsches Verpackungsinstitut und Bund Deutscher Verpackungsingenieure e.V.

Die Homepage gibt Informationen zu den Tätigkeiten der beiden Vereine. Unter anderem bietet die Site Recherchemöglichkeiten zu Innovationen, Experten und Verpackungsmaterialien. Ein Forum wird ebenfalls angeboten. Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch

Wageningen UR Food & Biobased Research

Die Wageningen UR Food & Biobased Research arbeitet wissenschaftlich im Bereich von nachhaltigen Anwendungen für Lebensmittelsicherheit und Verpackungen. Die Gruppe schafft in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Regierung und der Industrie inspirierende Möglichkeiten und spezielle Lösungen, indem sie ihre Erfahrungen aus den verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen und industriellen Bereichen zusammenfließen lässt. Sprache: Holländisch, Englisch

Technologische Einrichtung von Auvergne

Die Einrichtung unterstützt kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen bei ihren technischen Entwicklungen. Im Bereich Verpackung stellt Casimir technische Unterstützung für Designer, Hersteller und Verbraucher von Verpackungen bereit. Casimirs Ziele sind: Sensibilität für neue Geschäftsverbindungen zu fördern, sie zu identifizieren und einzuführen sowie Projekte zu unterstützen. Sprache : Französisch

AlphaGalileo

AlphaGalileo ist ein europäisches Gemeinschaftsprojekt, das das Ziel verfolgt, die Aufmerksamkeit für die Bedeutung europäischer Forschung zu erhöhen und den Informationsfluss zwischen der Forschergemeinschaft und den Massenmedien zu fördern. Das Portal bietet Journalisten aus aller Welt rund um die Uhr einen Zugang zu Nachrichten, Bildern und Hintergrundinformationen, außerdem wird eine Expertendatenbank bereit gestellt. Sprache: Französisch, Englisch, Deutsch

Schulen und Universitäten

AgroParisTech

Informationen über AgroParisTech und seine Tätigkeiten, wie Ingenieursausbildung, Ausbildung für und durch Forschung sowie Forschungsprojekte für und mit der Industrie. Sprache: Französisch

ESIEC: Französische Fachhochschule für Verpackungsingenieure

Auf der Site stellt sich ESIEC mit seinen Tätigkeiten vor: Ingenieursausbildung, Weiterbildung von Ingenieuren und Managern, Forschung, Technologietransfer in Zusammenarbeit mit Firmen, europäische und internationale Zusammenarbeit. Außerdem ist eine Linkliste verfügbar. Sprache: Französisch, Englisch

Technische Universität München: Studienfakultät Brau- und Lebensmitteltechnologie

Der Internetauftritt des Wissenschaftszentrums Weihenstephan für Ernährung, Landnutzung und Umwelt informiert über aktuelle Veranstaltungen und stellt die Fakultät, die Studienmöglichkeiten und Forschungsaktivitäten vor. Außerdem gibt es Infos rund um das Thema Promotion, Habilitation sowie zu zentralen Einrichtungen der TUM am Campus Weihenstephan. Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch

Königliche Universität für Veterinär- und Agrarwissenschaften: Fakultät für Molkereiprodukte und Ernährungswissenschaften

Die dänische KVL ist eine der führenden europäischen Universitäten im Bereich Nahrungsmittelforschung. Der Internetauftritt bietet Informationen zu Fächern, Studienprogrammen und Forschungsprojekten. Eine Guided Tour ermöglicht einen schnellen Überblick über die Arbeit der Universität. Sprache: Englisch, Dänisch

Magazine und Informationsservices

Food Science Central

Die gemeinnützige Organisation IFIS informiert auf ihrer Internetsite ausführlich über Themen der Nahrungsmittelindustrie. Ein weiterer Service ist eine Innovationsdatenbank, eine Suchmaschine und ein regelmäßiger Newsletter. Sprache : Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch, Spanisch,Italienisch, Portugisisch

Neue Verpackung

Die Internetsite eines der führenden deutschen Verpackungsmagazine bietet ausführliche tagesaktuelle Informationen rund um die deutsche Verpackungsindustrie. Verschiedene Suchmaschinen ermöglichen weitergehende Recherchen, wie z.B. zu Veranstaltungen, Produkten und Unternehmen. Sprache: Deutsch

Food Production Daily

FoodProductionDaily.com ist eine der führenden europäischen Sites für Informationen zu Nahrungsmitteltechnologie und Verpackung. Das Internetangebot bietet eine Vielzahl von Informationsleistungen. Ein besonderer Service ist die Möglichkeit personalisierte Newsletter zu beziehen. Sprache: Englisch

Emballage Digest

Das Magazin Emballage Digest beschäftigt sich mit allem rund um das Thema Verpackung, wie z.B. Technologien, Maschinen und Verfahrensweisen. Die Berichterstattung von Emballage Digest behandelt alle Märkte der Verpackungsindustrie wie Nahrungsmittel, Haushaltswaren, Industrieverpackung, Kosmetik/Parfümerie, Pharmazie, Chemie, Anlagen etc. Emballage Digest richtet sein Hauptaugenmerk auf Innovationen und bietet einen internationalen Überblick der Verpackungsindustrie. Sprache: Französisch, Englisch

Packworld

Packworld.com, die Internetseite des amerikanischen Magazins "Packaging World", informiert über Verpackung allgemein und über den internationalen Verpackungsmarkt. Die Seite bietet auch hervorragende Suchmaschinen. Sprache: Englisch

Packaging Magazine

Packagingmagazine.co.uk ist die Online-Version einer der führenden Industriezeitschriften Großbritanniens. Die Internetseite konzentriert sich auf Nachrichten, Jobs, technische Anlagen, Veranstaltungen und Materialien. Sprache: Englisch

IDW online

Die Welt der Wissenschaft ganz nah: Der Informationsdienst Wissenschaft (idw) öffnet Interessierten das Tor zu Wissenschaft, Forschung und Lehre. Nachrichten, Archiv, Terminkalender und die Linksammlung zur Wissenschaft unter sind allesamt kostenlos nutzbar. Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch